Whole30 – Day 12

I couldn’t take it anymore. I totally cheated.

Like I said, I’ve been having these crazy thoughts of day 31 rolling around to find out that I’ve gained 10 pounds or something insane like that. I just HAD to know, so I promptly jumped out of the bed this morning, pulled my scale down from the top of my closet and hopped on it before I ever thought twice.

Down 7.4 pounds!

Alrighty then!

Of course as soon as I gave in, so did Tim. He’s down 10 pounds! Now with this little boost I will start trusting the process and finish out the rest of the 30 days without weighing myself. Whew.

Meal 1: 4 pieces of bacon and 3 fried eggs.

Meal 2: Baked chicken, veggies and salad.

2012-11-16 12.53.49

Meal 3: The Best Chicken You Will Ever Eat (from Well Fed), roasted root veggies and a spinch, tomato and avocado salad.

DSC_0197

I hate to say it, but if I’m being honest I haven’t been incredibly impressed with the recipes in Well Fed so far. The chicken was ok, but most definitely not the best I’ve ever had. I made her meatballs a few nights ago and thought they were way too dry even though I cooked them for half the time she recommends. I have a few more recipes in the book I have my eye on. Hopefully they will turn out better.

So far though I think the Paleo Emeals recipes have been much tastier and certainly less time consuming to make.

Early to bed tonight. I have a long, long run in the morning. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Whole30

One response to “Whole30 – Day 12

  1. Eleanor

    I don’t care for many of her recipes in that book. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the chocolate chili but it really needs the avocado on it to make it “just right”. I like her fried apple/nut recipe but I tweak it a little and I LOVE LOVE the cumin carrot recipe. I get most of my recipes from Everyday Paleo or nomnompaleo.com

    Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

