Whole30 – Day 15

Woohoo! Half-way there!

At this point I really don’t even know what that means. I’m not planning on changing my eating habits after the 30 days are over, so I’m not exactly sure what I’m so excited about.

Wine. Thaaaat’s right. Now I remember.

This was breakfast today:

DSC_0211

Stuffed Bell Pepper topped with a Sunny Side Up Egg and a sprinkle of dried sage.

I had a few leftover peppers from dinner a couple of nights ago, and in a moment of brilliance I remembered a burger I saw on a restaurant menu recently that was topped with an egg.

Today I got to do something that I’ve been looking forward to for a long time. I finally got a new Driver’s License! I’ve certainly been looking forward to this day as my old license still says that I weigh 225 pounds. I feel like a fraud whenever I’ve been carded and have to hand over that thing. Take a look at the difference:

DSC_0222

I don’t even care that it almost looks like I’m topless in the new picture.

I’ve been working on my Thanksgiving menu the last couple of days. My family is tricky to cook for because we have vegetarians, gluten-free, dairy-free and now Paleos who will all be gathering together. I decided to come up with several Paleo options to make for the hubby and I and a couple of things that don’t include meat but are still paleo friendly as well. This is what I came up with:

  1. Stuffed Baby Bella Mushrooms
  2. Deviled Eggs
  3. Stuffed Cabbage Rolls with a tomato/cranberry sauce
  4. Butternut Sage Soup

While I was out shopping for all the ingredients to make these dishes I got overwhelmingly hungry and decided to stop for lunch.

Another salad from Earth Fare.

2012-11-19 12.27.40

I decided that Well Fed and I are going on a break. I’m going back to Practical Paleo.

DSC_0239 DSC_0240

Tonight I made the Lemon & Artichoke Chicken with some roasted cauliflower. Deeeee-lish!

DSC_0227

And yes, the color scheme is horrible. I’m choosing to ignore that based on the flavor factor, but next time I’ll definitely make a more brightly colored side dish for the chicken.

CrossFit tonight was pretty hardcore. We learned how to do Thrusters and did 3 of them EMOM (every minute on the minute) for 12 minutes. I used 55 lbs.

Then the real WOD started:

40-30-20-10 Wall Balls & 10-20-30-40 Sit-Ups. 1st round is 40 WB and 10 SU, 2nd round is 30 WB and 20 SU, etc.

It was harder than it sounds. I think the rest of the night shall be spent sitting on my ass, watching Food Network and drinking wine tea. See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit, Paleo, pictures, Whole30, WOD

Leave a Reply

