The Best Steak Ever

This is what I get for posting my blog before I ate dinner, but this was definitely blogworthy so I’m back.

DSC_0253

This was my pre-birthday dinner to myself. Since I won’t be consuming cake this year … or wine, I splurged on a few high quality grass-fed local steaks. This one was a New York Strip and was actually only $7. I’m saving the $20 Ribeye for tomorrow night.

  1. Bring steak to room temperature. I left mine out on the counter while I went to the gym tonight.
  2. Heat oven to broil and place cast iron grill pan in it.
  3. Heat burner to high heat.
  4. Put a little oil on the steak and sprinkle with sea salt and pepper.
  5. Take the grill pan out of the oven and place on burner, cook steaks on each side for 30 seconds.
  6. Return pan to oven and cook for 2 minutes per side.
  7. Let steak rest for 5-10 minutes before cutting.

I ate every last bite.

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “The Best Steak Ever

  1. Eleanor

    Looks TOO good for words!!

Leave a Reply

