Whole30 – Day 16

I am so sore I can barely get on/off the toilet.

Damn wall balls and sit-ups. Luckily I got my run in for the day before the sore really starting setting in. It was just a easy 4-miler. I aimed to keep my heart rate below 140, which ended up being just over a 9 minute pace.

Breakfast was a repeat from yesterday, so I’ll save you the pic. Two more leftover peppers to go and then I can move on to something new. I tried to trick the hubby into eating one for lunch also, but he wasn’t falling for it.

I whipped him up this instead:

DSC_0243

Sesame Salmon, Bok Choy and Green Cabbage Slaw with Sunshine Sauce and Stir-fried Snap Peas.

I pulled that one out of my ass in like 9 minutes flat.

I never thought I’d say this, but I’m so tired of cooking today. I got a head start on some Thanksgiving prep and it has gotten the better of me. Specifically deviled eggs.

You can explain to me 15 different ways to perfectly peel a deviled egg. I still can’t make it happen. It’s bullshit. Peeling eggs is bullshit.

I boiled 24 eggs today, and I think I might have gotten 9 useable ones out of the batch. I was getting so irate I had to take a break to cool off.

I finally calmed myself down and tried to have a little fun with it. This is one of the methods I found online for perfectly peeling eggs …

Take 1:

 

Aaand Take 2:

I ended up having to eat like 5 of the eggs on the spot. Heeeeey, protein.

I wasted much of the afternoon with my eggs and now its time to head to CrossFit. Happy Birthday to me ….

“Happy Birthday Hunter and Amanda M.!”

1 Round for Time
11 Handstand Walk Ups
20 Pullups
200M Run
31 Pushups
100M Run
31 KB Swings
200M Run
11 High Pulls
20 Burpees

I’m going to try to pull this one out of my ass as well. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Paleo, pictures, Videos, Whole30, WOD

Leave a Reply

