Santa Chase – Jingle Bell Run


IMG950771

My 4 year old son ran his first 1 mile race today! I’m so proud of him!

A couple of months ago I bought him a new pair of sneakers and when I purchased them I referred to them as his “running shoes” and the rest was history. He’s been asking frequently to go running with me and we will run to the end of our road and back. When I told him last night that we were going to go watch Daddy run a race this morning, his first question was “is there a kid’s race?!”.

It was a great day! I love that we are making fitness a family activity.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Races

Leave a Reply

