CF Total, “Helen” and Days 6&7

I’m totally tired tonight, so this will most likely be short and sweet. Tonight’s benchmark workout at CrossFit wore me out!

We did “Helen” which is 3 rounds for time of: 400m run, 21 Kettlebell swings and 12 Pull-Ups. This was actually the first benchmark WOD I ever did. My results tonight aren’t really comparable with my previous results though because of my increase in weight in the kettlebell and decrease in bands for assistance with the pull-ups.

I completed the WOD in 12:22. I used the Rx weight Kettlebell (35#) and used red & blue bands (not sure of the resistance). Whatever. Sounds simple, but was killer.

This will be one of the WODs that we will repeat at the end of our challenge in 6 weeks. Right now I’m not looking forward to it 🙂

Yesterday we did our CrossFit Total, which is the sum of a 1 rep max on backsquat, strict press (no assistance from the legs) and deadlift.

My total was 410 … Backsquat 135#, Press 70# and Deadlift 205#. All new PRs!

735169_10200295455132625_1249343099_n

Yeah!

Eats lately:

P1070577 P1070583 P1070589

Tomorrow I attempt to tackle running. Today I played it safe and did an elliptical workout in light of my recent hip pain. No hip pain at all today though, so I’m feeling optimistic.

2 Comments

Filed under CrossFit, Food, Personal Record, Whole30, WOD

2 responses to “CF Total, “Helen” and Days 6&7

  1. Congrats on your new PRs! I haven’t tried crossfit, but I don’t know if I’d love it. I’m very much an introvert and the whole working out as a group thing intimidates me!

  2. Eleanor Cobb

    Congrats on the new PRs!!! Welcome, to the 200lb DL club!!

Leave a Reply

