Paleo Challenge – Days 4-6

Nothing extremely interesting or blogworthy has happened in the past couple of days, so I’ll just lump them together.

Day 4 (Tuesday):

Screenshot_2013-06-06-20-46-28 
Oh wait … I lie .. that dinner was pretty blogworthy.

20130604_182909

I completely made it up on the fly, so there is no real recipe but the sauce involved garlic, ghee, lemon juice and coconut milk. The zucchini noodles I made with this device:

20130604_174334

I ran 4 miles in my neighborhood that morning, and was happy to be running at all … but my shoes were too tight and the humidity felt like running through soup. Luke warm soup.

Day 5 (Wednesday):

Screenshot_2013-06-06-20-46-38 
I repeated my same 4-mile run from the day before, but with different shoes and less soup.  Otherwise the day was pretty much a wash of anything productive. … I thought maybe I saw a little tiny quadricep developing so I took some baby pics:

20130605_175409

Maybe?

I was HANGRY waiting on hubby to return from his evening run, so I wasted some time by making a gremolata (lemon zest, parsley, shallots) for our green beans to keep myself busy.

20130605_192019

Zesting lemons is a workout in its own right.

Day 6 (Today, Thursday):

Screenshot_2013-06-06-20-46-44

When your breakfast is canned tuna on lettuce with salsa, thats a tell-tale sign its time to grocery shop.

20130606_074236

My major accomplishment for today was convincing my husband that the “special group warm-up” at CrossFit tonight was a rousing game of Red Rover.

In actuality it was burpees to the song Roxanne. He was disappointed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

