16 Weeks

I keep putting off blogging because I haven’t yet had the time or desire to sit down and write my review of the Mercedes Half Marathon that I ran a couple weeks ago. I really really want to keep on top of my pregnancy blogging though, so for now I’m going to skip the race recap and just do my weekly pregnancy update.

I realize this may not be interesting for many people to read each week, but its something I want to be able to look back on down the road and remember so I’m sharing it anyway. When I was pregnant with my son I had a blog (http://sweetpeamcqueen.blogspot.com/) but unfortunately I didn’t write very often. Now that I’m pregnant again and wanting to compare my experiences I’m wishing I had kept up with it more.

Sooo ….

Week 16. I’m actually 16 weeks and 4 days now, my weeks change on Friday.

Last week I was sick with laryngitis and sinus junk most of the week. I was able to do the bare minimum, but not a lot of exercise happened until later in the week.

16weeksrunning  Screenshot_2014-03-04-17-20-40

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 45 min Elliptical
Wednesday – 4 mile Treadmill Run
Thursday – Rest
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 8 mile Run
Sunday – 3 mile Run

Running is still feeling ok so far. I’m having to take some walk breaks here and there, but I think that’s to be expected and I’m really making an effort to be fine with that.

Weight – Gained 0.8 pounds. 13.8 total.
Cravings – Cottage Cheese and Gelato. I had to let go of the cashews, they were making my stomach hurt from eating them in such massive quantities.
Aversions – None! Totally back on my normal eating routine. Mostly Paleo, with a few treats.
Goals – Keep eating healthy, stick to reasonable portion sizes. Log food, but don’t count calories. Get atleast 10,000 steps a day (I bought a FitBit and I’m addicted to it!) Keep running, keep CrossFitting.
It’s a … – BOY! Bennett Marshall is his name and we found out that he was a he at an elective ultrasound at 15 weeks.

1 Comment

Filed under Pregnancy

One response to “16 Weeks

  1. emma

    Congrats on your pregnancy! I’m currently pregnant with my second boy, too, although this neverending Midwestern winter has made it difficult for me to continue running. Good for you for continuing to run during it!

Leave a comment