21 Weeks! Moving Right Along.

 

Yesterday I hit the 21 week mark. The last few weeks have zoomed right by, I’m sure I won’t be feeling that way before long though.

I’m really starting to feel much more fetal movement than I previously have. It’s quite obvious several times a day now and especially so when I lie on my back at night and pay attention.

I’m up 22 pounds at this point, I’ve really been packing them on the past 3 weeks or so. While I’m not really worried about it, I probably need to start paying closer attention to what and how much I’m eating. The past few weeks have been out of the ordinary with birthday parties and various events.

I’ve still been exercising quite a bit. Some days running feels good and some days its tough. My bladder has been the biggest issue, I can only run for about 8 or 10 minutes before feeling like I need to pee again. So frustrating, especially on days when I feel great otherwise.

This week looked like this:

Monday – CrossFit Workout
Tuesday – Rest
Wednesday – Ran 5.5 Miles
Thursday – Attempted to run, but only made it 0.69 miles and was cramping so switched over to the elliptical for 30 minutes.
Friday – Rest
Saturday (today) – Ran 5 Miles

The next milestone I’m looking forward to is viability at 24 weeks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy

Leave a comment